Google + : Ignore instead of block

by Giri on August 27, 2011

in Google Plus

Google + has introduced the new future called “Ignore”. Now you can ignore the user instead of completely blocking.

What will happen if I ignored the person?

1. You will no longer get notifications of the person activity

2. It will remove the person from your Circle

3. It will remove the posts from your incoming stream

4. The person isn’t notified that he has been ignored

Ignored person can still see all your posts and comment on your posts. If you are blocking the person then he/she can’t do anything. The future seems like facebook ” Hide all by¬† <person name>”

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

Mail Twitter Facebook RSS Feed